Year 7 2021

WELCOME TO SAINT BENEDICT CVA!

>  >  >    ASK US YOUR QUESTIONS   <  <  < 

Year 6 Open Evening Presentation

 

A Message from Mr. Gritton

 

Find Out All About Our School…

1. Pastoral Care

Pastoral care is at the heart of our school community. Mrs Boyce has put together an overview of the pastoral care here at Saint Benedict for you to watch.

 

Each year group has it’s own dedicated pastoral team that are here to look after you on a day-to-day basis. Mrs Molumby and Mrs Wild will form the year 7 team of 2021 (team yellow) and here is a short video to introduce you to them: click here.

 

2. Our Curriculum

Our dedicated Curriculum Leaders have put together some short video clips to give you an understanding of life within these subject areas here at Saint Benedict. Our Curriculum Policy can be found on the website by clicking this link Curriculum Policy and Mr Fenn Griffin has put together a video to explain how our new curriculum has been developed.

Subject Area Video Clips

Click the links below to see video clips from each subject area:

Religious Education English Mathematics Science Languages
Humanities Computer Science Technology Creative Arts Physical Education

 

 

3. Additional Needs Support

[Placeholder – text]

 

 

4. Virtual Tour of the School

In the absence of an Open Event, we have put together a short video to show you around the school site. If parents would like to request an additional tour of the school during school hours, please do get in touch, and we will arrange a suitable time to invite you in for a tour of the school.

5. Key Staff Contacts

If you have any additional questions regarding any specific subject areas, please contact the Director of Learning for more information; 

Directors of Learning  

Subject
Director
E-mail
Maths Mr Ian Lewis ilewis@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
English Mrs M Kureczko mkureczko@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Science Dr M Mistry mmistry@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Humanities Mrs J Burton jburton@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Creative Arts Mrs A West awest@@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Religious Studies Mr G Rowlands growlands@@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Languages Mrs E Burguin eburguin@saintben.derby.sch.uk
Business and Computing  Mr A Fox afox@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Technologies Mr A Snell asnell@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Physical Education Mrs N Mills nmills@saintben.derby.sch.uk
Enhanced Resource Base Mrs T Astill tastill@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
SENCO Mrs A Johnson ajohnson@saintben.derby.sch.uk 
Head of Year Mrs F Molumby fmolumby@saintben.derby.sch.uk

6. Safeguarding & Well Being

Safeguarding and Well-being are central to the provision here at Saint Benedict and we pride ourselves on creating a supportive and caring community where children can flourish. Our Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr. Kelly is here to explain how we achieve this with a dedicated safeguarding team.

 

7. Our Faith

As a Catholic School our faith underpins the culture and ethos of Saint Benedict. We have our very own Chaplin Jannice Richtoff who guides the whole school community in celebrating who we are, and the Gospel values that we aspire to uphold are firmly embedded in our daily to day lives here at school. Here is Jannice and some of our pupils to explain more about Catholic life here at Saint Benedict.

 

8. School Life

The following links can be used to find information about specific topics:

Uniform Academy Day Transport Lunch Menus Our Library

Meet The Pupils

 

9. Post your Questions

If you would like to ask any further questions or would be interested in one of our team contacting you to discuss Saint Benedict in more detail then please complete the form below and we will make arrangements for the right person to get in contact with you.

Parent Questionairre